Home News Sports

T10 League: Who picked who - Final Player Auction

Chris Gayle T10 League
Kerala Kings buys Chris Gayle for T10 Cricket League 2018 | Image source: Getty images

The draft of the T10 Cricket League was held in Dubai yesterday, where all the teams are picking the rest of their players after the mini-draft which took place in July this year.

The T10 Cricket League was launched and us owned by T10 Sports Management. The first edition of the tournament took place in 2017 with 6 teams taking part. The tournament was played over 4 days, with the Kerala Kings emerging champions and Punjabi Legends finishing as the runners-up.

The league was officially sanctioned by the ICC in August 2018 and has also seen the addition of two new teams, namely Rajputs and Northern Warriors.

The mini-draft of the league took place on July 24 this year and saw the teams picking out a lof of world-stars to strengthen their firepower. The 2017 champions, the Kerala Kings, retained Eoin Morgan as their icon player. The other teams chose Rashid Khan (Maratha Arabians), Shahid Afridi (Pakhtoons), Sunil Narine (Bengal Tigers), Shoaib Malik (Punjabi Legends) and Brendon McCullum (Rajputs – earlier Team Sri Lanka) as their icon players.

The Kerala Kings also purchased the services of Kieron Pollard, who recently lit up the Caribbrean Premier League with his performances. They also purchased Sohail Tanvir, Paul Stirling, and Dasun Shanaka.

The Kerala Kings strengthened their team by purchasing the services of arguably the greatest T20 player of all time – Chris Gayle. On the other hand, the enigmatic all-rounder Ben Cutting was sold to the Karachians. Here is the rest of the list:

Kerala Kings Bengal Tigers Maratha Arabians Punjabi Legends
Chris Gayle Morne Morkel Lasith Malinga Mohammed Sami
Junaid Khan Amir Yamin James Vince Zahir Khan
Sandeep Lamicchane Mohammed Nabi Liam Livingston Umar Akmal
Tom Curran  Kusal Perera Brendan Taylor Mitchell McClenaghan
Fabien Allen  Sherfane Rutherford Adam Lyth Tom Moores
Niroshan Dickwella Kevon Cooper Roelef van der Merwe Anwar Ali
Imran Nazir Rayad Emrit  Najibullah Zadran Jade Dernbach
Benny Howell Ali Khan Richard Gleeson Hassan Khan




Pakhtoons Karachians Rajputs Northern Warriors
Colin Munro Ben Cutting Tymal Mills Ravi Bopara
Andre Fletcher Muhammad Nawaz Carlos Brathwaite Rovman Powell
Sohail Khan Dawid Malan Rahat Ali Harry Gurney
Sharifuddin Ashraf Fawad Ahmed Samit Patel Chris Green
Chadwick Walton Isuru Udana Qais Ahmed Obed McCoy
Shapoor Zadran Joe Clarke Ben Dunk Kharry Pierre
Gulbadin Naib Samiullah Shenwari Shan Masood  Kennar Lewis
Cameron Delport Muhammed Irfan Jnr. Peter Trego  



By: Staff writer  /  Source: SportsMonks